Skip to content
 Scroll To Top

Members of the ACRC Steering Committee and Advisory Council assist the Director with strategic planning and guidance; stakeholder engagement and information dissemination; and development and organizational sustainability.

Steering Committee:

Dr. David D'Amore, Research Soil Scientist, Pacific Northwest Research Station

Dr. Nicole Grewe, Regional Economist, US Forest Service Alaska Region

Brian Holst, Executive Director, Juneau Economic Development Council

Dr. Scott Rupp, Director, Scenarios Network for Alaska & Arctic Planning, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Dr. Sari Saunders, Research Ecologist, British Columbia Ministry of Forests, Lands, and Natural Resource Operations

Dr. Karen Schmitt, Vice-Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs, University of Alaska Southeast

Advisory Council:

Ed Backus, Principal, Collaborative Fisheries Associates

Bruce Botelho, Former Alaska Attorney General

Dr. Matt Jones, Director, Informatics Research & Development, National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis

Dr. Brendan Kelly, Executive Director, Study of Environmental Arctic Change, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Beth Pendleton, Regional Forester, US Forest Service Alaska Region

Dr. David Secord, Principal, Barnacle Strategies


Content maintained by Alaska Coastal Rainforest Center
© 2013 Alaska Coastal Rainforest Center | (907) 796-6146